Minutes of the Annual Membership Meeting of Evergreen Credit Union March 28, 2024

Chair Rachel Green called the Annual Membership Meeting of Evergreen Credit Union to order at 6:30 p.m., on Thursday, March 28, 2024.

Members of executive management in attendance were Jason Lindstrom, and Tim Verreault. Directors in attendance were Rachel Green, Robert Dorr, Eric King, Ruth Walsh, James Wilson, Rick Trachimowicz, and Bill Foster. Director Elects in attendance were Anthony Manhart, Scott Lever, Kevin Mahoney, and James Hettenbach.

CEO LINDSTROM'S OPENING REMARKS

CEO Lindstrom welcomed all members and reported that the Annual Meeting was being delivered from ECU's Riverside branch live via Zoom.

Next, CEO Lindstrom introduced Rachel Green, ECU's Board Chair, who joined this meeting virtually.

CHAIR'S REPORT

Chair Green commenced the meeting by welcoming all members and thanking everyone for attending. After ascertaining that a quorum was present, Director King made a motion to approve the 2023 Annual Meeting minutes, Director Dorr seconded the motion, and the motion passed unanimously.

Chair Green introduced the Board virtually and thanked them for their service. She reported that in 2023, the Board focused on growth, strategic planning, education, and technology. ECU's asset size exceeded \$500 million, making ECU the 5th largest credit union in Maine. ECU's newest branch will open on April 20, 2024, in Scarborough, Maine. Chair Green reported that the team works with many community partnerships and appreciates how tirelessly the staff works to support member needs. The Board's focus for 2024 is to meet the financial needs of all members and ensure the financial health of the credit union. Lastly, Chair Green expressed her gratitude to the membership and to the Board of Directors for their commitment to the credit union.

Next, Chair Green introduced Eric King, Chair of the Audit Committee, to present his report.

AUDIT COMMITTEE REPORT

Director King reported the committee is composed of Director Robert Dorr, Director Julie Natale, COO Tim Verreault, VP of Audit and Compliance Linda Parker, and Internal Auditor, Paige Judkins. The committee met on a quarterly basis in 2023 to review and analyze the credit unions committee charter, training schedule, and annual compliance. The committee ensures it operates with appropriate internal controls, compliance and inheritance to applicable laws, regulations, policies, procedures, and guidelines. In closing, Chair King thanked the membership and members of the committee for their hard work. At this time, Eric King turned the meeting over to CEO Jason Lindstrom.

CEO'S REPORT

CEO Lindstrom introduced the senior leadership team, and thanked them, along with the entire credit union team, for their hard work.

CEO Lindstrom reported the 2023 annual meeting will be shorter than normal and will announce in the near future an in-person member appreciation event that will take place in the fall. 2023 was a challenging, however, successful year while operating in a rising rate environment. Assets grew to over \$500 million, making ECU the 5th largest credit union in Maine. Membership grew by over 5% with nearly 30,000 members.

CEO Lindstrom is pleased to announce the opening of ECU's newest branch on Route 1, Scarborough, Maine. The grand opening will take place on Saturday, April 20, 2024.

ECU received Best Places to Work in Maine. CEO Lindstrom thanked the entire team for this honor, explaining it would not be possible without everyone's hard work.

CEO Lindstrom thanked the ECU's Community Partners for their willingness to collaborate with ECU.

TREASURER'S REPORT

CEO Lindstrom noted that the Annual Report, including the Treasurer's Report, could be found online at www.egcu.org/news.

NEW BUSINESS

Chair Green advised that there were no petitions from the membership and that the following Board members were appointed to a 3-year term, Bill Foster and Jim Hettenbach. Kevin Mahoney was appointed by the Board to fill the 2 years left on retiring Director Julie Natale's term. John Ernst, Scott Lever, and Tony Manhart agreed to fill 1 year terms as non-voting Directors.

All business having been completed; Director Dorr made a motion to adjourn at 6:40 p.m. Director King seconded the motion, and the motion passed unanimously.

Dated:	
	Rachel Green, Chair
Dated:	
	Richard Trachimowicz, Secretary